Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Andrew J. Beckner
Councilmember * ** Paige Bowers
Councilmember * Lynne O'Dell Chapman
Councilmember Ken Dill
Councilmember Robert C. Griffin
Councilmember Joe N. Moss
Councilmember Curtis L. Peek

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Phillip D. Mishoe
Asst. Manager/Administrator C. Tom Cloer III
Business Licensing Dir Susan A. Brewer
Chief Judge Jessica Wells
Clerk/Treasurer Susan A. Brewer
Finance Dir Joshua Addis
Fire Chief Edward L. Reynolds
Human Resource Dir Susan A. Brewer
Parks/Recreation Dir Kevin Schmidt
Police Chief Steve Thompson
Public Works Dir Adam Manley
Purchasing Dir Phillip D. Mishoe
Lead Attorney Ashaley Boatwright

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Thomas C. Alexander
SC Senator
Rex F. Rice
SC Representative
Jerry T. Carter
Street Address

1067 W Main St
Central, SC 29630-9229
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 549
Central, SC 29630-0549
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Mon
Pickens County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start