Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Alfred Mae Drakeford
Councilmember Alexander Hamilton Boykin
Councilmember * ** Joanna B. Craig
Councilmember * ** Jeffrey R. Graham
Councilmember Stephen R. Smoak

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Jonathan N. Rorie
Asst. Manager/Administrator Caitlin Young
Chief Judge Michael Wright
Clerk/Treasurer Brenda Davis
Finance Dir Debra A. Courtney
Fire Chief Eddie Gardner
Fire Chief Eddie Gardner
Planning Dir Shawn Putnam
Police Chief Jack Rushing
Utilities Dir Jack Thornsberry
Lead Attorney Lawrence Flynn III

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Penry Gustafson
SC Representative
J. Benjamin "Ben" Connell
SC Representative
William W. "Will" Wheeler III
Street Address

1000 Lyttleton St
Camden, SC 29020-4415
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 7002
Camden, SC 29021-7002
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:15-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd & 4th Tue
Kershaw County
Planning District
Santee-Lynches Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start