Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Michael B. Patterson
Councilmember Scott Byars
Councilmember Sherwin L. Ford
Councilmember * Darren Janesky
Councilmember Brian White

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Shane Childers
Business Licensing Dir Debby Mullinax
Chief Judge Will Cobb
Clerk/Treasurer Debby Mullinax
Fire Chief Donovan Ford
Police Chief Brian Mullinax
Lead Attorney W. Chaplin Spencer Jr.

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Harvey S. Peeler Jr.
SC Representative
M. Brian Lawson
Street Address

105 S Shelby St
Blacksburg, SC 29702-1539
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 487
Blacksburg, SC 29702-0487
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-Th 8-5:30
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Tue
Cherokee County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
2nd Tuesday in August of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start