Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Leith Fowler
Councilmember * ** Tyron Abraham
Councilmember Tyrone R. Davis
Councilmember Tyrone Davis
Councilmember Bill Jennings
Councilmember Gregory Scott Sr.
Councilmember * ** Allen Taylor
Councilmember Wanda Weaver

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator William C. Simon Jr.
Asst. Manager/Administrator Angela W. Ward
Building Official Chet Polson
Chief Judge Grover McQueen Jr.
Comm/Econ Dir Brittany M. Jones
Finance Dir Christy Overstreet
Fire Chief Christopher David Burks
Parks/Recreation Dir Jaharra Graves
Planning Dir Denise Miller
Police Chief Kevin J. Miller
Purchasing Dir Tasha Townsend
Lead Attorney Mason King

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Gerald Malloy
SC Representative
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan
Street Address

501 E Main St
Bennettsville, SC 29512-3257
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 1036
Bennettsville, SC 29512-1036
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Tue
Marlboro County
Planning District
Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start