Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Lancer Shull
Councilmember Betty J. Barnes-Hartley
Councilmember David W. Bouknight Jr.
Councilmember Barbara Brown
Councilmember * ** Stephen D. Cain
Councilmember * Bob D. Hall
Councilmember * ** Shirley E. Mitchell
Councilmember * ** Jason Prouse
Councilmember * Paul E. Wise

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Ted Luckadoo IV
Asst. Manager/Administrator Jason Hendrix
Chief Judge Michael H. Emmer III
Clerk/Treasurer Judy E. Edwards
Fire Chief Josh D. Frye
Human Resource Dir Danna J. Leaphart
Information Technology Dir Michael J Kneece
Police Chief Darren B. Amick
Public Works Dir David A. Padgett
Utilities Dir Matthew T. DeWitt
Lead Attorney Christian G. Spradley

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
A. Shane Massey
SC Senator
Katrina Frye Shealy
SC Representative
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Jr.
Street Address

120 W Church St Ste A
Batesburg-Leesville, SC 29006-2107
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 2329
Batesburg Leesville, SC 29070-0329
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Mon
Lexington County
Saluda County
Planning District
Central Midlands Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start