Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Marcus Rivera
Councilmember Ryan T. Bragg
Councilmember * Alicia A. Davis
Councilmember Peggy R. Kinlaw
Councilmember James T. Moody Jr.
Councilmember Ron R. Still

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Lynn S. McEwen
Chief Judge Susan Anderson
Clerk/Treasurer Kim Marie Vargo
Fire Chief Thomas A. Dicks
Human Resource Dir Sharon Gould
Parks/Recreation Dir Kevin Roberts
Police Chief Lamaz S. Robinson
Public Works Dir Philip Stanley
Lead Attorney Thomas M. Boulware

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Brad Hutto
SC Representative
Lonnie Hosey
Street Address

130 Main St
Barnwell, SC 29812-2519
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 776
Barnwell, SC 29812-0776
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 9-4:30
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Mon
Barnwell County
Planning District
Lower Savannah Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start