Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Miriam C. Green
Councilmember Paul Brown
Councilmember * E. Frank Frazier III
Councilmember Wendy Helms
Councilmember * Darrell L Ketchens
Councilmember * Bryan McNeal Jr.
Councilmember Kent Prauser

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Gregory Saxton
Clerk/Treasurer Donna F Steed
Comm/Econ Dir D. William Wallace
Human Resource Dir Gregory Saxton
Planning Dir Mark Brodeur
Lead Attorney Toya Hampton

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Stephen L. Goldfinch
SC Representative
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos
SC Representative
Lee Hewitt
Street Address

6971 Doar Rd
Awendaw, SC 29429
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 520
Awendaw, SC 29429-0520
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-Th 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Thu
Charleston County
Planning District
Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start