Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Jake Evans
Councilmember * Edward Lamar Campbell
Councilmember * John David Jr.
Councilmember * ** Jacqueline Michele Gore
Councilmember * ** Josephine Isom

Key Personnel

Title Name
Building Official Robert Durant Cox
Chief Judge Margie B. Livingston
Clerk/Treasurer Cheryl Pereira
Finance Dir Paul Klein
Police Chief Quentin Robinson

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Greg Hembree
SC Representative
William H. Bailey
SC Representative
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis
Street Address

717 30th Ave S
Atlantic Beach, SC 29582-4633
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 5285
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597-5285
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 9-4
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Mon
Horry County
Planning District
Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start