Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Teddy W. Milner
Councilmember Kay Biermann Brohl
Councilmember * Gail Bush Diggs
Councilmember * Edward F Girardeau Jr.
Councilmember * Andrea Gregory
Councilmember * Lessie B. Price
Councilmember Ed Woltz

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Stuart T. Bedenbaugh
Asst. Manager/Administrator Lex Kirkland
Asst. Manager/Administrator Mary Tilton
Building Official Michael W. Jordan
Business Licensing Dir Andrew Ridout
Chief Judge Tracey Carroll
Clerk/Treasurer Sara B. Ridout
Comm/Econ Dir Sabina Craig
Finance Dir Kymberley Rooks
Fire Chief Charles Barranco
Human Resource Dir Tracy Ann Lott
Information Technology Dir Robert Popenhagen
Parks/Recreation Dir Jessica Campbell
Planning Dir Marya Moultrie
Police Chief Charles Barranco
Risk Manager Al Cothran
Treasurer Nathan Campbell
Lead Attorney Gary H. Smith III

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
A. Shane Massey
SC Senator
Nikki G. Setzler
SC Senator
Tom Young Jr.
SC Representative
Bart T. Blackwell
SC Representative
William "Bill" Clyburn
SC Representative
Bill Taylor
Street Address

111 Chesterfield Street S
Aiken, SC 29801
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 1177
Aiken, SC 29802-1177
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:10-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd & 4th Mon
Aiken County
Planning District
Lower Savannah Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start