Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Marilyn B. Hatley
Councilmember J.O. Baldwin III
Councilmember Bubba Collins
Councilmember Fred Coyne
Councilmember Nicole Fontana
Councilmember Trey Skidmore
Councilmember * Hank Thomas

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Mike Mahaney
Asst. Manager/Administrator Ryan L. Fabbri
Building Official C. Delane Stevens
Business Licensing Dir Sarah Wood
Chief Judge Dean N Mureddu
Clerk/Treasurer Allison K. Galbreath
Finance Dir Randy J. Wright
Fire Chief Billy Floyd
Human Resource Dir Tammy O'Berry
Information Technology Dir Rob Foor
Parks/Recreation Dir Matt Gibbons
Planning Dir James Wood
Police Chief Dana Crowell
Public Information Dir Lauren Eckersley
Public Works Dir Kevin D. Blayton
Purchasing Dir Amber Bell
Risk Manager Chris Sartin
Lead Attorney Chris Noury

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Greg Hembree
SC Senator
Luke A. Rankin
SC Representative
William H. Bailey
SC Representative
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain Jr.
SC Representative
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis
Street Address

1018 2nd Ave S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3573
United States

Mailing Address

1018 2nd Ave S
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3573
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st & 3rd Mon
Horry County
Planning District
Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Combination single member and at large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start