Municipality	Form of Government	Population
Abbeville	Council-Manager	5,237
Aiken	Council-Manager	29,524
Allendale	Council	3,482
Anderson	Council-Manager	26,686
Andrews	Mayor-Council	2,861
Arcadia Lakes	Council	861
Atlantic Beach	Council-Manager	334
Awendaw	Council	1,294
Aynor	Mayor-Council	560
Bamberg	Mayor-Council	3,607
Barnwell	Council	4,750
Batesburg-Leesville	Council-Manager	5,362
Beaufort	Council-Manager	12,361
Belton	Council	4,134
Bennettsville	Council	9,069
Bethune	Mayor-Council	334
Bishopville	Council	3,471
Blacksburg	Council	1,848
Blackville	Mayor-Council	2,406
Blenheim	Mayor-Council	154
Bluffton	Council-Manager	12,893
Blythewood	Mayor-Council	2,034
Bonneau	Mayor-Council	487
Bowman	Mayor-Council	968
Branchville	Council	1,024
Briarcliffe Acres	Mayor-Council	457
Brunson	Mayor-Council	554
Burnettown	Mayor-Council	2,673
Calhoun Falls	Council	2,004
Camden	Council-Manager	6,838
Cameron	Mayor-Council	424
Campobello	Council	502
Carlisle	Council	436
Cayce	Council-Manager	12,528
Central	Council	5,159
Central Pacolet	Mayor-Council	216
Chapin	Mayor-Council	1,445
Charleston	Mayor-Council	120,083
Cheraw	Mayor-Council	5,851
Chesnee	Mayor-Council	868

Municipality	Form of Government	Population
Chester	Council	5,607
Chesterfield	Mayor-Council	1,472
Clemson	Council	13,905
Clinton	Council-Manager	8,490
Clio	Council	726
Clover	Council	5,094
Columbia	Council-Manager	129,272
Conway	Council	17,103
Cope	Mayor-Council	77
Cordova	Mayor-Council	169
Cottageville	Mayor-Council	762
Coward	Council	752
Cowpens	Council	2,162
Cross Hill	Mayor-Council	507
Darlington	Council-Manager	6,289
Denmark	Mayor-Council	3,538
Dillon	Council-Manager	6,788
Donalds	Mayor-Council	348
Due West	Mayor-Council	1,247
Duncan	Council	3,181
Easley	Mayor-Council	19,993
Eastover	Mayor-Council	813
Edgefield	Mayor-Council	4,750
Edisto Beach	Council	414
Ehrhardt	Mayor-Council	545
Elgin	Mayor-Council	1,311
Elko	Mayor-Council	193
Elloree	Mayor-Council	692
Estill	Council	2,040
Eutawville	Mayor-Council	315
Fairfax	Council	2,025
Florence	Council-Manager	37,056
Folly Beach	Mayor-Council	2,617
Forest Acres	Council	10,361
Fort Lawn	Mayor-Council	895
Fort Mill	Council-Manager	10,811
Fountain Inn	Council	7,799
Furman	Council	239
Gaffney	Council	12,539
Gaston	Mayor-Council	1,645

Municipality	Form of Government	Population
Georgetown	Mayor-Council	9,163
Gifford	Mayor-Council	288
Gilbert	Council	565
Goose Creek	Mayor-Council	35,938
Govan	Mayor-Council	65
Gray Court	Mayor-Council	795
Great Falls	Council	1,979
Greeleyville	Mayor-Council	438
Greenville	Council-Manager	58,409
Greenwood	Council-Manager	23,222
Greer	Council	25,515
Hampton	Council	2,808
Hanahan	Council	17,997
Hardeeville	Council-Manager	2,952
Harleyville	Mayor-Council	677
Hartsville	Council-Manager	7,764
Heath Springs	Council	790
Hemingway	Council	459
Hickory Grove	Mayor-Council	440
Hilda	Mayor-Council	447
Hilton Head Island	Council-Manager	37,099
Hodges	Mayor-Council	155
Holly Hill	Mayor-Council	1,277
Hollywood	Mayor-Council	4,714
Honea Path	Mayor-Council	3,597
Inman	Council	2,321
Irmo	Council	11,097
Isle of Palms	Council	4,133
Iva	Mayor-Council	1,218
Jackson	Mayor-Council	1,700
James Island	Mayor-Council	11,524
Jamestown	Mayor-Council	72
Jefferson	Council	753
Jenkinsville	Mayor-Council	46
Johnsonville	Council	1,480
Johnston	Mayor-Council	2,362
Jonesville	Council	911
Kershaw	Council	1,803
Kiawah Island	Mayor-Council	1,626
Kingstree	Council-Manager	3,328

Municipality	Form of Government	Population
Kline	Mayor-Council	197
Lake City	Mayor-Council	6,675
Lake View	Mayor-Council	807
Lamar	Mayor-Council	989
Lancaster	Council	8,526
Landrum	Council	2,376
Lane	Mayor-Council	508
Latta	Council	1,379
Laurens	Mayor-Council	9,139
Lexington	Council	17,870
Liberty	Mayor-Council	3,269
Lincolnville	Mayor-Council	1,139
Little Mountain	Mayor-Council	291
Livingston	Council	136
Lockhart	Mayor-Council	488
Lodge	Mayor-Council	120
Loris	Council	2,396
Lowndesville	Mayor-Council	128
Lowrys	Mayor-Council	200
Luray	Mayor-Council	127
Lyman	Council	3,243
Lynchburg	Council	373
Manning	Council	4,108
Marion	Mayor-Council	6,939
Mauldin	Council	22,889
Mayesville	Mayor-Council	731
McBee	Council	867
McClellanville	Council	499
McColl	Mayor-Council	2,174
McConnells	Council	255
McCormick	Mayor-Council	2,783
Meggett	Mayor-Council	1,226
Moncks Corner	Mayor-Council	7,885
Monetta	Mayor-Council	236
Mount Croghan	Council	195
Mount Pleasant	Council	67,843
Mullins	Council	4,663
Myrtle Beach	Council-Manager	27,109
Neeses	Mayor-Council	374
New Ellenton	Council	2,052

Municipality	Form of Government	Population
Newberry	Council-Manager	10,277
Nichols	Mayor-Council	368
Ninety Six	Mayor-Council	1,998
Norris	Council	813
North	Mayor-Council	754
North Augusta	Mayor-Council	21,348
North Charleston	Mayor-Council	97,471
North Myrtle Beach	Council-Manager	13,752
Norway	Mayor-Council	337
Olanta	Mayor-Council	563
Olar	Council	257
Orangeburg	Council	13,964
Pacolet	Council	2,235
Pageland	Council	2,760
Pamplico	Council	1,226
Parksville	Mayor-Council	117
Patrick	Mayor-Council	351
Pawleys Island	Mayor-Council	103
Paxville	Mayor-Council	185
Peak	Mayor-Council	64
Pelion	Mayor-Council	674
Pelzer	Mayor-Council	89
Pendleton	Mayor-Council	2,964
Perry	Mayor-Council	233
Pickens	Council	3,126
Pine Ridge	Council	2,064
Pinewood	Mayor-Council	538
Plum Branch	Mayor-Council	82
Pomaria	Mayor-Council	179
Port Royal	Council-Manager	10,678
Prosperity	Mayor-Council	1,180
Quinby	Mayor-Council	932
Ravenel	Mayor-Council	2,465
Reevesville	Mayor-Council	196
Reidville	Council	601
Richburg	Mayor-Council	275
Ridge Spring	Mayor-Council	737
Ridgeland	Council	4,036
Ridgeville	Mayor-Council	1,979
Ridgeway	Council	319

Municipality	Form of Government	Population
Rock Hill	Council-Manager	66,154
Rockville	Mayor-Council	134
Rowesville	Mayor-Council	304
Ruby	Mayor-Council	360
Salem	Council	135
Salley	Council	398
Saluda	Mayor-Council	3,565
Santee	Mayor-Council	961
Scotia	Mayor-Council	215
Scranton	Mayor-Council	932
Seabrook Island	Mayor-Council	1,714
Sellers	Mayor-Council	219
Seneca	Mayor-Council	8,102
Sharon	Mayor-Council	494
Silverstreet	Mayor-Council	162
Simpsonville	Council	18,238
Six Mile	Council	675
Smoaks	Council	126
Smyrna	Mayor-Council	45
Snelling	Mayor-Council	274
Society Hill	Mayor-Council	563
South Congaree	Council	2,306
Spartanburg	Council-Manager	37,013
Springdale	Council	2,636
Springfield	Mayor-Council	524
St. George	Council	2,084
St. Matthews	Council	2,021
St. Stephen	Mayor-Council	1,697
Starr	Mayor-Council	173
Stuckey	Council	245
Sullivan's Island	Council	1,791
Summerton	Council	1,000
Summerville	Council	43,392
Summit	Mayor-Council	402
Sumter	Council-Manager	40,524
Surfside Beach	Council	3,837
Swansea	Council	827
Sycamore	Council	180
Tatum	Mayor-Council	45
Tega Cay	Council-Manager	7,620

Municipality	Form of Government	Population
Timmonsville	Mayor-Council	2,320
Travelers Rest	Council	4,576
Trenton	Mayor-Council	196
Troy	Mayor-Council	93
Turbeville	Council	766
Ulmer	Council	88
Union	Council	8,393
Van Wyck	Council	452
Vance	Mayor-Council	170
Varnville	Council	2,162
Wagener	Council	797
Walhalla	Council	4,263
Walterboro	Council-Manager	5,398
Ward	Mayor-Council	91
Ware Shoals	Council	2,170
Waterloo	Mayor-Council	166
Wellford	Mayor-Council	2,378
West Columbia	Council	14,988
West Pelzer	Mayor-Council	880
West Union	Council	291
Westminster	Council	2,418
Whitmire	Mayor-Council	1,441
Williams	Mayor-Council	117
Williamston	Mayor-Council	3,934
Williston	Council	3,139
Windsor	Mayor-Council	121
Winnsboro	Council-Manager	3,550
Woodford	Mayor-Council	185
Woodruff	Council-Manager	4,090
Yemassee	Council	1,027
York	Council-Manager	7,736