News Briefs

Members of the South Carolina Association of Municipal Power Systems recently elected their 2021 – 2022 board of directors. They are President John Young, Laurens Commission of Public Works; Vice President Robert Faires, City of Seneca; Members at Large Tim Baker, City of Newberry; Tim Hall, City of Abbeville; Wade Holmes, Orangeburg Department of Public Utilities; Joey Meadors, City of Clinton; and Past President Mike Jolly, City of Rock Hill.

Officials from around the state recently earned their Accreditation in Business Licensing designation from the Business Licensing Officials Association in June. The officials to receive their ABL designation were Zachary Cavanaugh, Richland County; Stephanie Cousar, City of Rock Hill; Krista DuBois, Town of Kiawah Island; Jeremiah Jackson, City of Clemson; Michelle Johnson, Horry County; Anita Lancaster, Municipal Association of SC; Jennifer Lisby, City of Orangeburg; Gerard Maxted, Town of Mount Pleasant; Karen Polhemus, Horry County; Shemequa Pringle-Jackson, Charleston County; Abby Rain, Town of Hilton Head Island; Ashley Robinson, Marion County; Kimberly Shedd, Town of Hilton Head Island; and Devin Stevenson, City of Lancaster. Zachary Cavanaugh also earned the Master in Business Licensing.