News briefs

The National League of Cities membership elected City of Camden Mayor Alfred Mae Drakeford to its board of directors at the annual City Summit last fall. Kathy Maness, councilmember from the Town of Lexington, also serves on the NLC board.

Members of the SC Association of Stormwater Managers elected their 2018 officers: President Eric Larson, director of environmental engineering and stormwater manager, Beaufort County; Vice President Sheri Armstrong, stormwater manager, Lexington County; Secretary/Treasurer Bonnie Miley, assistant town engineer, Town of Summerville; Member at Large Brian Bates, project director, Woolpert, Inc.; and Immediate Past President Tim Sherbert, stormwater manager, Spartanburg County.

Members of the SC Municipal Human Resources Association selected their 2018 board of directors: President Dora Perry, human resources director, City of Tega Cay; First Vice President Barbara Denny, treasurer, Town of Clover; Second Vice President Rebecca Mejia-Ward, human resources manager, City of Hartsville; Member at Large Deborah Hargis, municipal clerk, Town of Edisto Beach; and Immediate Past President Robin Entrekin, director of risk management and human resources, City of Clinton.