The Association of South Carolina Mayors met Friday, July 19, at the Municipal Association of South Carolina's Annual Meeting and elected new officers and board members.

The Association of SC Mayors was established in 2011 under the umbrella of the Municipal Association of South Carolina to provide opportunities for South Carolina mayors to more fully engage in advocating for issues that affect cities and towns; to network, share ideas and best practices with other mayors; and to take part in educational activities. There are 125 members of the Association of SC Mayors.

New officers and board members are listed below.

Mayor Jason Stapleton, Williston

Vice President
Mayor Barbara Blain-Bellamy, Conway

Immediate Past President
Mayor Jane Darby, Town of Edisto Beach

Board members elected for a three-year term
Mayor Corrin Bowers, Estill
Mayor Brendon Barber, Georgetown
Mayor Brian Ramey, Westminster
Mayor Greg Habib, Goose Creek
New board member elected to fill a one-year unexpired term
Mayor Michael Bishop, Springdale

Returning board members
Mayor Marilyn Hatley, North Myrtle Beach
Mayor Bo McMillan, Mullins
Mayor Rick Osbon, Aiken
Mayor Alfred Mae Drakeford, Camden
Mayor Ernest Moore, Jonesville